Padmarajan award Kerala , INDIA,




Padmarajan award for Best Short Story and Cinema.

It has been instituted by the Padmarajan Memorial Trust in memory of Malayalam cinema's highly-celebrated film maker Padmarajan.

The best director will get a cash prize of Rs. 20,000 and a citation, while the award for the best screenplay has a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 and a citation

The award for the year 2010 was won by vipin vijay for Chitrasoothram




three-day short film and documentary festival, organised by the Kerala State Youth Welfare Board

Deeksha , directed by Manoj Sreelakam, has won the Padmarajan award for the best short film 2014.

Echo , directed by Sooraj Nair, and Lodge , directed by Rajesh Lal, won awards for the second and third best short films.

The special jury award went to Tharpanam and Feliz Nevidad . The awards for the best documentaries went to Vithappadu , Paryavasaanam and Our world, God's own country . The awards for musical albums went to Thrinethram and Beyond.










This site is designed, developed and maintained by m t cherian